Planning & Zoning Commission

Planning & Zoning Commission

The purpose of the Rock Springs Planning and Zoning Commission is to promote the health, safety, morals, order, beauty, prosperity and general welfare of Rock Springs, and to secure efficiency, economy and concerted effort in its growth and development.
The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of nine members whose duties include recommending to the City Council decisions regarding the classification of parcels of land from one zoning district to another or changes in any of the regulations of the Zoning or Subdivision Ordinances; reviewing Site Plans for multiple-dwelling structures, commercial or industrial development; determining decisions regarding Conditional Use Permits; and recommending to the City Council for adoption a Comprehensive Plan for the physical development of the City of Rock Springs and its environs.
Planning and Zoning Commission meetings take place the second Wednesday of every month at 7:00 pm in the City Council Chambers.
 F= filling an unexpired term
Cynthia Duck 2 05/06/17
Matthew Jackman 1 01/20/18
Sue Lozier F 01/20/18
Rosa Avalos F
Joe Drnas, Chair 1


Mark Erickson 2 03/05/19
Mike Shaw, Vice Chair 2
Lauren Schoenfeld 1 01/03/20

Contact Us

In This Department