The Rock Springs Police Department's Administration team includes Interim Chief of Police Bill Erspamer, Services Commander Matt Keslar, Administrative Sergeant Amanda Salazar, Training Sergeant Travis Moser and Senior Administrative Assistant Heather Marsh.

  • Police Chief - Bill Erspamer
    • Commander Bill Erspamer has been employed at the Rock Springs Police Department since 2004. He became interim Chief in 2022.  
  • Commander - Matt Keslar
    • Commander Matt Keslar has been employed at the Rock Springs Police Department since 1977. He has been a Commander since 2000. He is the head of the Support Services Sections.

  • News &
  • Related
  • Smart911
    Sign up with Smart-911 to provide our first responders with vital information about you and your family when you call 911. You can also opt-in to receive emergency notifications and weather alerts by text, phone, or email.
  • Pharmaceutical Take Back Box
    Citizens looking to dispose of excess and expired prescription and over-the-counter medications can now visit the safe and secure permanent drop off location at 221 C Street, Rock Springs Police Department (RSPD) lobby, Rock Springs, WY.
Subscribe to this feed

Contact Us

  • Assistant: (307) 352-1581
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

In This Department

Topics of Interest