City of Rock Springs ) County of Sweetwater ) State of Wyoming )
City Council met in special session on October 19, 2020. Mayor Timothy A. Kaumo called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Members present included Councilors Keaton West, David Halter Rob Zotti, Ryan Greene, Jeannie Demas, and Billy Shalata. Councilors Tim Savage and David Tate were absent from the meeting. Department Heads present included Paul Kauchich, Dwar Pacheco, Matthew L. McBurnett, and Jim Wamsley. The pledge of allegiance was recited.
NEW BUSINESS
Request from the Rock Springs High School Student Council for approval of the Homecomin Parade Route, and assistance from the Rock Springs Police Department for traffic control of October 20, 2020, beginning at 4 p.m.
Moved by Councilor Shalata, seconded by Councilor Demas to approve the request. Motion carried unanimously.
ADJOURNMENT
There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:34 p.m.
By:
ATTEST:  Council President
City Clerk Mayor